This is a list of art classes currently in progress at Crooked Tree in Traverse City. This list is provided here for reference and for current students searching for supply lists and other information.

See upcoming classes.



Presented by

Wednesday, January 10 - Wednesday, April 24

Time
Wednesdays, 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Grade Range
8th grade - 12th grade
Age Range

-

Register by
Build a competitive art portfolio and take the next step with your creative practice.
Presented by

Tuesday, April 02 - Tuesday, April 23

Time
Tuesdays, 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Grade Range
Adult - Adult
Age Range

-

Register by
Beginner/intermediate class teaches the foundational concepts of oil and acrylic painting.
Presented by

Monday, April 08 - Monday, April 29

Time
Mondays, 4:00 - 5:30 PM
Grade Range
4th grade - 8th grade
Age Range

-

Register by
Teens explore mixed media techniques in this four week class.
Presented by

Monday, April 08 - Monday, May 20

Time
Mondays, 12:00-3:00 PM
Grade Range
Adult - Adult
Age Range

-

Register by
Drop in studio time for CTAC members
Presented by

Wednesday, April 10 - Wednesday, May 01

Time
Wednesdays, 10:00 - 12:00 PM
Grade Range
Adult - Adult
Age Range

-

Register by
Explore mixed media techniques using fabrics, fibers and more.
Presented by

Wednesday, April 10 - Wednesday, May 01

Time
Wednesdays, 4:00 - 5:30 PM
Grade Range
5th grade - 8th grade
Age Range

-

Register by
Bring your stories to life in the world of comics
Presented by

Wednesday, April 10 - Wednesday, May 15

Time
Wednesdays, 12:30 - 3:30 PM
Grade Range
10th grade - Adult
Age Range

-

Register by
Explore drawing, painting and printmaking techniques in this six week class.
Presented by

Thursday, April 11 - Thursday, May 16

Time
Thursdays, 4:00 - 6:00 PM
Grade Range
5th grade - 9th grade
Age Range

-

Register by
Teens explore drawing, painting and printmaking techniques in this six week class.
Presented by

Thursday, April 11 - Thursday, May 02

Time
Thursdays, 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Grade Range
5th grade - 8th grade
Age Range

-

Register by
Learn useful tricks and tools that will enhance your drawing skills.
Presented by

Thursday, April 11 - Thursday, May 02

Time
Thursdays, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Grade Range
8th grade - Adult
Age Range

14 -

Register by
Discover the fun and ease of sketching in this all two hour, all supplies included workshop
Presented by

Monday, April 15 - Monday, April 29

Time
Mondays, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Grade Range
Adult - Adult
Age Range

-

Register by
Introductory class to using procreate as a digital drawing tool.
Presented by

Monday, April 15 - Monday, May 06

Time
Monday, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Grade Range
8th grade - Adult
Age Range

-

Register by
Learn the fundamentals of painting with watercolors in this introductory class!
Presented by

Tuesday, April 16 - Tuesday, May 21

Time
Tuesdays, 1:00 - 3:00 PM
Grade Range
Adult - Adult
Age Range

-

Register by
Learn the foundations of watercolor painting with Margaret Weeks